Presidential-elect Barack Obama – Jared

Well, it happened.  Much to my dismay, though for the Republicans, possibly for the better, which I’ll get into later.  Presidential-elect Barack Obama has been elected the 44th President of the United States.  Hooray!  for some.

I’ll get into the Republican thing later, though I am disappointed the bitter, racist people of Pennslyvania still clinging to their guns and religion were unable to vote against the “agent of change”.  Whether Obama has a mandate or not is already being questioned.  He got 53% of the vote roughly, not quite what I would call a mandate, but with a Congress on his side we’ll see what happens.

Al Franken was narrowly defeated.  And in Tennessee, where Tilly and I are, the State Legislature is in Republican hands, much to my surprise.

Leave a Reply

